I don’t believe in having a better half or a spouse but yes I do believe in having a partner with whom I can spend my life happily. I believe in soul-mate, I believe that, there is an person out in the world who is meant to be mine and no matter what we will find each other. Soul-mate is a person who is meant to filled a void in your heart and soul and you may not even know that you have a void right in the center of your being. There are lucky ones who find their significant others early and spend their life with them, colliding towards joys and sorrows together. I am one of those people, though I don’t know whether I would be able to spend my life with him.
This blog, this week is about him…My Significant Other…My Soul-Mate.
IMG-20150501-WA0021
He is one of very few people who have come close to loving me despite the fact that I am most difficult person to love. He is calm, considerate and the perfect person for me. He loves people with all his heart, takes them at their face value and often gets hurt. He is a person who on his worst day can still make everyone around him happy and on his best day is radiant just like sun. He filled the void in my soul that I never knew was there and now that he is away from me(despite the fact that we still talk on phone), I miss him. His one laugh makes my day and if I am sad for some stupid reason, he will make me laugh and share my sorrows.

IMG-20150501-WA0022I never thought this is what feels like being in love…being in love with a person who is truly yours. He is not a reader but he still listens to me yap all day about some great book I just read. He does not like poetry but he still reads what I write. I have written loads of poems for him and though I am sure he haven’t read them but if I ask him to he will and if I ask how were they, he would never give me bad criticism. He is my stone, my power bank, my parachute and the glue that joins all fragments of my soul. Without him I will be able to live but it would be living for the sake of living. I won’t be radiant, won’t be happy and won’t be able to appreciate my life.

I am thankful to him for being in my life and taking me out of the dark, dim abyss of loneliness I was heading in. I am thankful to him for being a part of my life and teaching me show to appreciate it more and more every day. I am thankful for him for loving me and staying when I am most difficult person to live with and being there for me even though I tried to push him out of my life quite a several time. I love you, M. I won’t be same without you. Thank You for being my Significant Other.

S

