I wrote this verse last night. I still don’t understand what was going in my brain and heart while writing it but I think whatever that was I need more of it. So, here is it:
                             YOU

Countless stars in lonely night,
Tears running, blinding my sight.
Wishing I was, born to fight,
Holding you back with all my might.

Hard to breathe,
And hard to face,
Getting you back, saving my grace.
Waiting for you, pausing my life,
You coming back holding me tight.

It’s You, who I dream of,
for whom I cry.
It’s You, whom every song typify.
It’s You, who is always on my mind
So far away, making me sigh.

There will be another story,
There will be another chance.
Another dream of yours,
You’ll want to realize.

But one thing I should notify
I am not your slave, o Lord of mine.
Even though you have,
in your hands reins of my life.

Because it’s You, who I dream of,
for whom I cry.
It’s You, whom every song typify.
It’s You, who is always on my mind
Breaks my heart, makes me sigh

